KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Review Mode Button Descriptions
This document will describe the buttons found when looking at a Document in Review Mode.
Mark as reviewed
This button allows you to indicate that you have checked the document content and no changes are required at this time. It appears as long as you have write access to the document.
A pop-up message will appear asking, "Are you sure you want to mark this doc as reviewed? If the document expires in less than 180 days (6 months), its expiration date will be set to 180 days from today." Confirm this by clicking OK or exit without making any changes by clicking Cancel. If you click OK you will not be reminded to review this document for another 6 months.
This button allows you to create a new draft document from an existing document or draft. After clicking the button, you will be asked to confirm that you want to copy the document. If there are attachments, you will be prompted to copy them as well. Click OK to continue.
The See Revisions button allows you to view the changes that have been made to a document. Different versions of a document can be compared side by side. See KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - How To View Revision History for more info.
You may choose to save a document revision as a new document. You can retrieve content from a prior version of a document and activate it as a separate doc by clicking on the Save this version as a new document button at the very bottom of the window .
This button gives you a read-only view of the source HTML for all content fields.
Export as XML
The Export as XML button allows you to export the document in its entirety as an *.xml file.
If the document is not "Active" and you either own the document or have publish rights (set by KB Admin on Users Tab), you will see a Delete button. It allows you to discard the document. The document will be moved to the Trash. A deleted document can only be recovered from the Trash by a KB Admin with publish rights. See also KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Changing a Document's Status to "Deleted".