KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Editing a Shared Document
When you are editing another group's document, most of the content fields will be grayed out. However, the following fields and settings in the side panel are always editable for your group space:
-
You can modify the document Status for your group only. Selecting the options to Publish, Submit for review, or Archive for the document for your site(s) will have no affect on the document status for the owning group nor any other groups it is shared with.
-
Under the Access section, you can edit the Site access to remove your group's access if you not longer want the document to be shared with you.
Note: if the document has only been shared with your internal site, the external site checkbox will be disabled. To share the document externally, please contact the owner and/or group admin. -
Under Searchability, you can assign one or more of your own group's topics to the document. This is done in the same way as your own documents.
-
If you expand the Advanced section of the side panel, you will see that the Group note field is editable. Text entered in that field that will only be visible when the document is viewed on your group's site(s). For more information about this field, please refer to the description of Group note field.
