KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Delete a Template
The Document Template feature in KB Admin Tools makes it easier for KB authors to replicate frequently used document formats and styles. This document shows you how to delete an existing template.
Step One: Update Status to "Inactive"
Follow your KB group's workflow to change the status of a document.
- Users Without Publish Permissions: You will need to Request Inactivation of the Template in question from your KB Group's Admin(s).
- Users With Publish Permissions: Manually update the Template in question to the status of Inactive.
What will Happen to Documents Based on the Inactive Template?
All documents that were created by a Template that has been deleted will remain intact. To update a document created by any template, follow your KB group's document workflow.
Step Two: Publish Permissions Required to Delete