Disclaimer: This news item was originally posted on Thursday, Mar 26, 2020. Its content may no longer be timely or accurate.

Kaltura outage 03/26/2020 [resolved]

Posted: 14:07:17, Thursday, Mar 26, 2020   Expiration: 14:07:17, Thursday, Apr 2, 2020  

University of Wisconsin users have reported that Kaltura Mediaspace and My Media in Canvas both failed to load, starting the afternoon of 03/26/2020. Most or all Kaltura services became unavailable. We reported the situation to Kaltura Support. At approximately 3:50 PM CST, Kaltura resolved the issue.

Kaltura Support says:

I would like to share that as of 4:50pm EST (8:50pm UTC), we have resolved a system incident for Kaltura MediaSpace and KAF. Our engineering team was alerted to issues within the last hour and working to mitigate as quickly as possible. Normal operations have been restored.

For the latest system status for Kaltura, see: https://status.kaltura.com/

-- UWSA DLE: Thomas Arendalkowski

Created: 09:13:05, Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 (by Thomas A.)
Updated: 15:13:06, Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 (by Thomas A.)