Learn@UW/D2L - Personal Chats are Associated with a User

A Personal chat is associated with a user.

This differs from a General chat, which is associated with a course offering.

Since personal chats are associated with a user, the following apply:

  • Users will see their personal chats in all courses they are enrolled in.
  • If a personal chat is deleted from within a course it is gone and will no longer appear in any courses.
  • Personal chats are not copied from one course to another via "Copy Course Components".




Keywords:brightspace learn@uw learnuw d2l desire2learn personal chat user general course offering delete copy create creator   Doc ID:6805
Owner:Rhianna C.Group:Learn@UW Utility
Created:2007-12-04 19:00 CDTUpdated:2020-01-30 14:03 CDT
Sites:DoIT Tech Store, Learn@UW Utility
Feedback:  0   0