Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 05-11-15

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, May 11, 2015
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Taissa (Tess) Hauser (ASA #566)
  Memorial Resolution for Paul Ginsberg (ASA #567)
3:35    Guest: Chancellor Rebecca Blank

4:00    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, April 13, 2015

4:02    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee – Katy Tomlinson/Kristin Klarkowski
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles  – Mark Connolly
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:15    Business
Election Results
ASPP Changes – For Discussion
•    ASEC Election Calendar (ASA #568)
•    Procedures for Tie Votes for Elected Governance Positions (ASA #569)
ASPP Changes 2.01, 8.04, 9.04, 10.07 (ASA #570) – For Vote
Resolution on Category A Salary Maxima (ASA #571) – For Vote
Resolution on Dedicated Funding Stream for UW System (ASA #572) – For Vote
The Closed Book: Libraries Consolidation Project (ASA #573) – For Vote

5:00    Adjourn

Keywords:ASA Agenda   Doc ID:51049
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2015-05-04 11:18 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 11:13 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0