L&S Committee on Academic Staff Issues (CASI) Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC)

This document contains information about the L&S Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC), including a list of responsibilities and current members.

L&S Professional Development and Recognition Committee

The L&S PDRC is comprised of L&S academic staff appointed by the L&S Dean. It has the following responsibilities:   
Committee Purpose

The committee’s purpose is to provide advice and staff support to the L&S Dean in matters related to academic staff professional development and awards. In this regard, the committee has two main activities each year. One is to review L&S academic staff professional development grant proposals and provide recommended rankings to the L&S Dean. The other is to oversee L&S academic staff excellence awards, review nominations, and provide recommendations to the L&S Dean.

Committee Composition

The committee generally consists of nine members of the L&S academic staff. Committee members are appointed by the L&S Dean and serve three-year terms. Each year two members rotate off and two new members are appointed. The committee has a chair or two co-chairs selected by committee members annually.  

Current Membership (2021-22)
  • Rachel Bain, Senior Instructional Technology Specialist, Chemistry (rbain@chem.wisc.edu)
  • Chad Seys, System Engineer III, Physics (cwseys@physics.wisc.edu)
  • Michelle Harris, Distinguished Teaching Faculty Associate, BioCore (maharris@facstaff.wisc.edu)
  • Nazan Gillie, Instructional Administrator Lecturer, I-Bio (atilla@wisc.edu)
  • Jim Lacy, Associate State Cartographer, State Cartographer's Office (lacy@wisc.edu)
  • Sarah Jedd, Teaching Faculty III, Communication Arts (sjedd@wisc.edu)
  • Nancy Kujak-Ford, Director of Strategic Initiatives & Operations, SuccessWorks (nancy.kujakford@wisc.edu)
  • Tracey Reitz, Learning Center Specialist, Chemistry (tracey.reitz@wisc.edu) 
If you are interested in becoming a member, please email the Chair of the committee, or any committee member.  New members are chosen in the spring of the year.

See Also:




Keywords:share governance casi pdrc   Doc ID:45207
Owner:Laura D.Group:L&S Administrative Gateway
Created:2014-11-21 15:46 CDTUpdated:2022-05-11 11:29 CDT
Sites:L&S Administrative Gateway
Feedback:  0   0