Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-06-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, March 6, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 27, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Mark Markel, Dean of School of Veterinary Medicine

2:45    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you can’t attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Bob Agasie

2:50    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:00    Guest: Steve Lund, Director Academic Personnel Office-

3:30    Liaison Reports

3:35    Business

•    Review FPP Chapter 6 Language
•    Pay Tool Next Steps
•    Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding
•    Next ASEC Meeting, March 20, 2014 – for decision
-    April Assembly Agenda
-    Shared Governance Committee reports
-    Guest: Provost (tentative), Steve Lund

4:20    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:29    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:35330
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2013-11-18 10:08 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 15:08 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0