Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-20-13

2:00-4:30 p.m. Thursday, June 20, 2013
67 Bascom

2:00 Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01 Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes for Thursday, June 13, 2013

2:02 Business

  • Convene in closed session pursuant to Wisconsin Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to consider appointment of nominees for shared governance committees and elect ASEC officers for 2013-2014, and discussion of a new ASEC representative to the Ad Hoc Diversity Plan Committee
  • Finalize Governance Letter from Chancellor Blank

2:45 Guest: Bill Elvey, Associate Vice Chancellor, Facilities Planning and Management

3:15 General Reports

  • Jeff Shokler, ASEC Chair
  • Jo Ann Carr, Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff
  • Heather Daniels and Denny Hackel, HR Design Advisory Committee

3:30 Provost Update

3:35 Guest: David K. Gardner, Chair, ASM

4:00 Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

  • Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Alice Pulvermacher
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Karen Tusack
  • Districting and Representation Committee – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
  • Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Steve Devoti/Lisa Jansen
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Melissa Amos-Landgraf
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Scott Mellor
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Academic Staff with Multiple Roles – Robert Newsom/Bill Tishler
  • Ad Hoc Advisory Committee on Budget Issues, Policies and Strategies – Russell Dimond
  • Ad Hoc HR Design Committee – Heather Daniels/Robert Newsom

4:30 Adjournment

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:35300
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2013-11-15 13:59 CSTUpdated:2020-07-13 14:11 CST
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0