Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 11-07-13

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, November 7, 2013
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, October 31, 2013

2:02    Guest: Provost Paul DeLuca

2:15    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:20    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you can’t attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Bob Agasie
-    Advisory Committee on Budget Issues, Policies and Strategies – Russell Dimond
-    Ad Hoc Committee on HR Design – Robert Newsom
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Dual Roles – Robert Newsom/Bill Tishler

Question of the Day: How can ASEC do its best work?

2:22    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:30    Liaison Reports

2:45    Guest: Steve Lund, Academic Personnel Office

3:15    Business
•    November Assembly Agenda Review
•    Engineering CASI—Kim Manner (3:30)
•    Discussion of Multiple Roles Committee—Bill Tishler (4:00)
•    December Assembly Agenda
•    Next ASEC Meeting, November 21, 2013 – for decision
-    December Assembly Agenda-for approval
-    Guest: Provost, Steve Stern

4:15    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:29    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:35127
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2013-11-06 09:52 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 15:12 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0