Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 04-11-22

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

272 Bascom Hall

Monday, April 11, 2022

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30     Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31     Memorial Resolution for Allison Rose Murray (ASA #785)

3:35     Memorial Resolution for Carlos Peralta (ASA #786)

3:40     Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer; and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:10     Automatic Consent Business

             Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, March 14, 2022

4:11     Academic Staff Executive Committee Election Results (ASA #787)

4:15     Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Mallory Musolf

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

4:30     Business

             Resolution on an Accessible and Inclusive Campus – For Vote (ASA #784)

4:45     Provost Report

5:00     Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

Keywords:ASA Agenda   Doc ID:117739
Owner:Lesley F.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2022-04-03 20:36 CDTUpdated:2022-04-04 13:25 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0