Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 03-14-22

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

272 Bascom Hall

Monday, March 14, 2022

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30    Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Joanne Conger (ASA #780)

3:35    Guest: LaVar Charleston, Chief Diversity Officer

4:05    Automatic Consent Business

            Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, February 14, 2022

4:06    Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Tim Dalby

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Mallory Musolf

-   Campus Diversity and Climate Committee Annual Report – Tetyana Schneider (ASA #781)

4:20    Business

            Assembly Standing Committee Slates – For Additions (ASA #782)

            Nominating Committee Slate – For Additions (ASA #783)

            Resolution on Accessible and Inclusive Campus – First Reading (ASA #784)

4:40    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

Keywords:ASA Agenda   Doc ID:117163
Owner:Lesley F.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2022-03-07 10:45 CDTUpdated:2022-03-11 14:41 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0