Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 11-08-21

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

272 Bascom Hall

Monday, November 8, 2021

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30    Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31    Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

4:00    Automatic Consent Business

            Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, October 11, 2021

4:01    Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Tim Dalby

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Academic Staff Standing Committee Annual Reports (ASA #768)

4:20    Business

            Resolution in Support of Academic Freedom to Teach Race and Gender Justice and Critical Race Theory – for vote (ASA #769)

            Updates to the Distinguished Prefix Guidelines – for vote (ASA #770)

4:40    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

Keywords:ASA Agenda   Doc ID:114577
Owner:Lesley F.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2021-10-29 11:41 CDTUpdated:2021-11-01 14:16 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0