Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-03-20

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, December 3, 2020

2:30 – 4:30 p.m.


2:30       Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:30       Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00       Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 19, 2020

3:01       Announcements and Good Works

3:02       General Reports

·    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg

·    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:20       Liaison Reports

3:30       Business

·       December Assembly Agenda – for vote

·       Topics for Guests

·       Next ASEC Meeting, December 10, 2020

Guests: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs; Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer

4:00       Guest: John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

4:30       Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:107469
Owner:Lesley F.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2020-12-01 12:34 CSTUpdated:2020-12-01 15:56 CST
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0