Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-28-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, May 28, 2020
1:55 – 4:45 p.m. 

1:55    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guests: Christopher Pevey-Harry, Jeffrey Snell, and Matthew Stilwell, Committee on Implementation of the Youth Protection Policy

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 21, 2020

4:01    Announcements and Good Works

4:02    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

4:10    Liaison Reports

4:20    Business
•    UW System Blueprint Discussion
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, June 4, 2020
Chair/Vice Chair Election
Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:45    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:102537
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2020-05-26 16:30 CDTUpdated:2020-05-26 16:33 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0