Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-21-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, May 21, 2020
2:00 – 4:45 p.m. 

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 7, 2020

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:03    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guests: Steve Ackerman, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education, and Kim Moreland, Director, Research and Sponsored Programs

3:30    Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Budget Committee, Campus Diversity and Climate Committee, Disability Access and Inclusion Committee, GLBTQ People in the University Committee, Information Technology Committee, Retirement Issues Committee, Student Panels, Committee on Women in the University, and Nominations to the Academic Staff Appeals Committee, Athletic Board, Area Review Committee-Admin/Student Services, Area Review Committee-Biological/Medical Sciences, Area Review Committee-Humanities/Social Sciences, Area Review Committee-Physical Sciences/Engineering, Distinguished Prefix Review Committee, and Labor Codes and Licensing Advisory Committee

4:20    Business
•    Appointments and Nominations—for vote
•    Chair Election Procedure
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 28, 2020
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff; Jeffrey Snell, Christopher Pevey-Harry, and Matt Stillwell, Ad Hoc Committee on Implementation of the Youth Protection Policy

4:45    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:102247
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2020-05-19 16:27 CDTUpdated:2020-05-19 16:35 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0