Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-07-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, May 7, 2020
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. 

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 30, 2020

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:03    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

3:30    Business
•    May Assembly Meeting Prep
•    Diversity Committee Discussion
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 21, 2020
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Steve Ackerman, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education; Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:00    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:101724
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2020-05-05 16:35 CDTUpdated:2020-05-05 16:53 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0