Canvas - Add Collaborate Ultra to Navigation

Directions on adding Collaborate Ultra to your course navigation in Canvas

Collaborate Ultra can appear in the Canvas course navigation once you have turned it on. It integrates with your course roster, so students who join a Collaborate session from inside your course will not need to login.

You also have a "course room" already created (found under the "Course Navigation" menu item). You can turn off access to this room by choosing the options menu and "Lock Course Room".

Adding Collaborate to the Course Navigation

  • Select the course where you want to add the Collaborate button 
  • Choose the "Settings > Navigate (Tab)"
  • Click the three dots to the right of the Collaborate button and choose "Enable"
  • Select the "Save" button (If you do not click the save button your changes will not stick)

Video Directions


Collaborate External Information