This document will cover how how to recover deleted course content in a Canvas course.
When course content is deleted in Canvas, it is possible to restore select content after it has been deleted. The following steps can be taken to restore content:
Navigate to the home page of the Canvas course in question. Note the link of the course:
Add /undelete to the link and press enter (Navigating to that link).
You will see a list of Canvas content that can be restored. If an item is not on this list, it cannot be restored.
Click the restore button for the content you wish to restore.
Your browser will prompt you asking if you are sure you would like to make this change. Click OK (The exact interface will vary based on browser).
The content has now been restored. Check the location the content should appear in to verify your action.
If a Canvas course page has not been deleted, but has been changed significantly, instructors and admins may restore it from Page History.
To restore a previous version of a page from Page History, please see this Canvas Community document.