The Document Template feature in KB Admin Tools makes it easier for KB authors to replicate frequently used document formats and styles. This document shows you how to delete an existing template.
Follow your KB group's workflow to change the status of a document.
What will Happen to Documents Based on the Inactive Template?
All documents that were created by a Template that has been deleted will remain intact. To update a document created by any template, follow your KB group's document workflow.