Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-15-17

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, June 15, 2017
55 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 1, 2017

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Rebecca Beebe
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Linda Scholl/Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guest: Mary Luther, Director of Compensation and Titling, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study Update)

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointment for continuing Academic Staff Assembly Representatives and Professional Development and Recognition Committee

3:32    Business

•    Continuing Assembly Representatives-for vote
•    Committee appointment-for vote
•    ASEC and ASA Agenda Format
•    Charge for Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles
•    Preparation for Priority Planning Process
•    Topics for Provost and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
•    Next ASEC Meeting, June 29, 2017
-Assembly Engagement Follow Up
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; and Carol Van Hulle and Jason Jankoski, co-chairs, Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee
4:00    Adjourn