Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-28-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, January 28, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00   Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02   Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, January 21, 2016

2:04   Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05   Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter
2:10    General Reports
2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Mark Connolly, Chair, Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:30    Business
3:40    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations to the Nominating Committee, Bursar Search and Screen Committee, Director of Risk Management Search and Screen Committee and VCRGE Ad Hoc Committee on Research Misconduct Policy and appointment to the Campus Diversity and Climate Committee

3:50    Convene in Open Session

3:50    Business
4:15    Guests: Gretchen Viney and Jackie Hank, Athletic Board Academic Staff Representatives

4:30    Adjourn