KB User's Guide - Users Tab - Updating Your Default KB Group Space via the Users Tab

You must have full user permissions for your space to perform these steps.

This document demonstrate how Group Space Admin, who has access to the Users Tab, can update the Default Group Space of a user in their own Group Space. Use Case : A KB Admin from Group Space A grants access to an user who still has access to Group Space B from a previous employment. Group Space B is currently that User's default KB space.

Update Default Group Space

  1. In the KB Admin Tools, go to the Users Tab and click on the Default Group Space link on the left navigation bar.

    The image below shows the first nine links in the navigation bar, a purple arrow is pointing at the third link, Default Group Space.

    kb admin tools left nav menu new default group space link


  2. The Default Group Space screen will show a dropdown menu.

    The image below shows a purple arrow pointing to the drop down menu handle. The KB Group Admin will click on that handle and see a list of KB Group spaces. Select the appropriate Group Space.

    Defaultgroupspacescreenwithdropdownmenu

  3. Once the desited Group Space is selected, names will appear with a check box in the Select? column at the far right. Click that check box.

    The image below shows a purple arrow poiting at the unchecked box.

    Matchinguserselection


  4. Click on the Submit button to save your work.

See Also: