Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 09-08-14

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, September 8, 2014
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

3:32    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, May 12, 2014

3:35    Guest: Amy Rettammel, Madison Academic Staff Association (MASA) President

3:40    Guest: Michael Moscicke, Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) Board Member

3:45    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:55     Guest: Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance; Topic: Budget Update

4:15     Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee –Bob Ash
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee – Scott Ferguson
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding – Toni Ziegler

4:30    Business
    ASPP Chapter 13.03 changes (ASA #525) Second Vote (Jim Rogers)
    ASPP Chapter 13.03 changes (ASA #532) Second Vote (PPPC)
    ASPP Chapter 13.03 changes (ASA #533) First Vote (PPPC)

4:45    Adjournment