HS IRBs Office: Contact Information

HS IRBs staff are available to answer questions by phone, email, or in-person consultation.


Page Navigation


IRB Staff Contact Information

Gretchen Anding, MA Assistant Director
ganding@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4170
Mike Bingham, JD IRB Facilitator mfbingham@wisc.edu (608) 265-9792
John Cejka, MASenior IRB Analystjtcejka@wisc.edu(608) 263-6455
Nichelle Cobb, PhDDirectornlcobb@wisc.edu(608) 262-1980
Lara Curkeet, BAStaff Reviewerlararoberts@wisc.edu (608) 265-4389
Monica Esquibel, PhDStaff Reviewermesquibel@wisc.edu (608) 262-3231
Jennifer Fenne, PhDSenior IRB Analystjjfenne@wisc.edu (608) 263-8914
Rebecca Hoffman, MS Staff Reviewer rmhoffma@wisc.edu (608) 263-8880
Sherry Holcomb, MSStaff Reviewerssholcomb@wisc.edu(608) 265-2304
Kendall Holley, BA Staff Reviewer
IRB Facilitator
kendall.holley@wisc.edu (608) 262-7564 
Jessica Johnson, BS Continuing Review Analyst
Reportable Event Point Person
jessicascott@wisc.edu (608) 263-0835
Jackie Lee, BA Staff Reviewer jalee6@wisc.edu (608) 261-1157
Anna Martin, MPH Staff Reviewer awmartin2@wisc.edu (608) 520-0181

Carol Pech, PhD

Associate Director
pech@wisc.edu (608) 263-2705
Catherine Rogers, BS Senior IRB Analyst csrogers@wisc.edu (608) 262-0041
Joscelyn Stangel, BSContinuing Review and Reportable Events Analystjrstangel@wisc.edu (608) 262-3752
Brandy Stoffel, JD, LLM IRB Facilitator
WIRB Gateway Team
bstoffel@wisc.edu (608) 265-4390
Rob Whitehead, BAOperations and Quality Assurance Specialistrawhitehead@wisc.edu (608) 262-7544

IRB Chairs Contact Information

HS IRB Chair MR IRB Chair
Yoram Shenker, MD
Professor of Medicine
(608)262-8605
yxs@medicine.wisc.edu
Peter S. Rahko, MD, FACP, FACC
Professor of Medicine-Cardiovascular
(608)263-8838
psr@medicine.wisc.edu
HS IRB Vice Chair
Michael Peterson, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
(608)265-8130
mpeterson2@wisc.edu
 

Office Mailing Address, Phone Numbers & Map

Health Sciences Institutional Review Boards
800 University Bay Drive, Suite 105
Madison, WI 53705
Campus Mailcode: UBOB-9425
Directions/Map

Main Line: (608)263-2362
Fax: (608)265-5811
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8AM-4:30PM