This document provides an overview of saving class groups. After a term ends instructors are notified of list deletion happening in 3 months. Then again notified 2 weeks prior to deletion. During this time instructors have the choice to "save" class groups which will converted them to being standard Google Groups managed in the Google Groups UI. Only a small percentage of instructors choose to save previous term class groups as they are typically no longer needed months after a semester ends.