When you delete a project in Qualtrics, the survey and data is only “soft deleted”. That means that the survey and data are still recoverable. Only the UW-Madison Qualtrics Brand Administrators can permanently delete a survey.
If you need to permanently delete a survey to comply with a records retention schedule or research data lifecycle, you will need to do the following:
Note: You must be the owner of the survey in order to delete the survey or request that we permanently delete it.