GCP - Deleting a GCP Project
Deleting a GCP Project
Please note that your monthly usage of GCP services is calculated and billed at the beginning of the following month. If you have used GCP services this month, you will receive a bill at the beginning of following month for usage that occurred prior to your project termination.
Prior to canceling a project, log into the GCP Console and backup any data that you wish to preserve. After a GCP project is deleted, the data associated with the project is only available for 7 days before it is completely removed.