Blackboard Collaborate Ultra: Sharing desktop from single screen using Chrome

Chrome users must select the image of their desktop when attempting to use application sharing to share the entire desktop, even if the user only has one screen. Otherwise, the "Share" button will appear greyed out and unavailable. The vendor, Blackboard, provides a document that describes the effect in more detail and with screenshots.


More information about sharing content is available from the vendor.




Keywords:Blackboard Collaborate Ultra, application sharing, chrome, one screen, desktop, single   Doc ID:90698
Owner:Peter M.Group:Blackboard Collaborate
Created:2019-03-28 09:00 CDTUpdated:2020-03-27 14:03 CDT
Sites:Blackboard Collaborate, DoIT Help Desk, Learn@UW Utility, My UW-Madison Portal, MyUW System Portal
Feedback:  0   0