Privately shared documents can give those who do not have access to the internal site temporary access to one or many internal KB documents.
A "Shared-private" feature allows you to share KB documents with those who do not have internal site access.
A private share (with its own URL) can be created for any document a group owns, as long the person creating the share is a group admin or the owner of the document.
Private share links can be configured for documents in "draft" status, i.e. docs set to In Progress or In Review, as well as those that are Active.
Once a share is successfully created, it will appear beneath the form on the same screen, in a list with all other privately shared documents. This list can be sorted by document ID, title, expiration time, shared by, or creation time. The list provides the URLs where each shared document can be seen.
In the image below, you will see the code,
abybename$, at the very end of the Share URL.
A private share becomes inactive when it expires or when the document itself is inactive or unavailable. An invalid share is marked with red/grey colors in the list of shared documents. Group admins and document owners may delete a share at any time.
The image below shows the Document ID field and the Share Expiration date fields both changed to red by the KB System. The Share URL link is grayed out and inaccessible.