AMENDED REPORT OF ELECTIONS TO UW-MADISON FACULTY COMMITTEES FOR 2010-2011

As a result of the regular elections held in April 2010, the following faculty members have been elected to the committees listed below. The vote breakdown is available upon request from the Office of the Secretary of the Faculty. A total of 824 eligible voters cast votes in the spring election.

COMMISSION ON FACULTY COMPENSATION AND ECONOMIC BENEFITS

(699 eligible voters cast votes in this election)

Associate Professor Richard Keller, Medical History and Bioethics (SMPH); arts and humanities Professor Alan Lockwood, Curriculum and Instruction (EDUC); social studies Professor Ann Macguidwin, Plant Pathology (CALS); biological sciences

COMMITTEE ON FACULTY RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES

(692 eligible voters cast votes in this election)

Associate Professor Dominique Brossard, Life Sciences Communication (CALS); social studies Professor Mary Layoun, Comparative Literature (L&S); arts and humanities Associate Professor Thatcher Root, Chemical and Biological Engineering (ENGR); physical sciences

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

(631 eligible voters cast votes in this election)

Associate Professor Eileen Cullen, Entomology (CALS); biological sciences Professor A. Baha Balantekin, Physics (L&S); physical sciences

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE

(743 eligible voters cast votes in this election)

Professor Peter Lipton, Physiology (SMPH); biological sciences Professor Ann Palmenberg, Biochemistry (CALS); biological sciences

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

(Only members of the Faculty Senate are eligible to vote for candidates to serve on the Committee on Committees; 88 senators cast votes in this election)

Professor Maribeth Gettinger, Educational Psychology (EDUC); social studies (one-year term) Professor Brent McCown, Horticulture (CALS); biological sciences (four-year term)