### ALL ACADEMIC STAFF ARE INVITED TO ATTEND ASSEMBLY MEETINGS

Public access to Assembly listserve messages is at <a href="https://lists.wisc.edu/read/?forum=assembly">https://lists.wisc.edu/read/?forum=assembly</a>

# ACADEMIC STAFF ASSEMBLY MEETING 272 Bascom Hall Monday, May 10 2010 3:30 to 5:00 p.m.

### **AGENDA**

3:30 Call to Order: Paul DeLuca, Provost

#### 3:31 Automatic Consent Business

Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, April 12, 2010

# 3:40 Guest: Chancellor Carolyn "Biddy" Martin

# 4:15 Committee Reports

Note: The ASEC and Committee chairs are available at this time either to report or to answer questions concerning current committee activities.

- A. ASEC Announcements, Activities/Actions Report Heather Daniels, chair
- B. Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee Miriam Simmons, chair
- C. Communication Committee Greg Iaccarino and Renee Meiller, co-chairs
- D. Districting and Representation Committee Anne Gunther and Brian Deith, co-chairs
- E. Nominating Committee Luanne von Schneidemesser, chair
- F. Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee Maureen Bischof and Bruno Browning, co-chairs
- G. Professional Development and Recognition Committee Rick Burnson and Carol Hulland, co-chairs
- H. ASPRO Bill Steffenhagen, past president
- I. Ad hoc Committee on Collective Bargaining Russell Dimond, chair

### 4:25 Business

- Furlough Day of Service
- Category A Maximum Resolution

FOR VOTE

• Election Results

#### 4:30 **Provost's Remarks**

#### 5:00 **Adjournment**

If you have questions about an agenda item, or if you wish to receive any attachments, please contact Donna Silver, Secretary of the Academic Staff, at 263-2985 dlsilver@wisc.edu. Academic Staff Assembly and ASEC minutes, standing committee rosters, Assembly reps and alts rosters, Assembly district constituent rosters, and documents are available on the web. To locate materials, please see the academic staff homepage <a href="http://acstaff.wisc.edu">http://acstaff.wisc.edu</a>. If you need any special accommodations for the Assembly meetings, contact the Secretary.