ALL ACADEMIC STAFF ARE INVITED TO ATTEND ASSEMBLY MEETINGS

Public access to Assembly listserve messages is at https://lists.wisc.edu/read/?forum=assembly

ACADEMIC STAFF ASSEMBLY MEETING 272 Bascom Hall Monday, 14 February 2010 3:30 to 5:00 p.m.

****** 2:30-3:30: Secretary of the Academic Staff Art Opening and MASA Reception; Refreshments will be served in Bascom 270*******

AGENDA

- 3:30 Call to Order: Provost Paul DeLuca
- 3:31 Memorial Resolution for Paul Lyne
- 3:35 Automatic Consent Business

Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, December 13, 2010

- 3:40 Guest: Chancellor Carolyn "Biddy" Martin
- 4:20 Standing Committee and Other Reports

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time to report or answer questions concerning current committee activities.

- A. ASEC Heather Daniels/Mary Ray
- B. Communications Committee Greg Iaccarino/Bob Rettammel
- C. Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee Miriam Simmons/Ana Araujo
- D. Districting and Representation Committee Mark Werner/Brian Deith
- E. Mentoring Committee Lori Devine/Trici Schraeder
- F. Nominating Committee Jennifer Sheridan
- G. Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee Mo Bischof/Bruno Browning
- H. Professional Development and Recognition Committee Carol Hulland/Jane Terpstra
- I. Ad Hoc Committee on Collective Bargaining Russell Dimond
- J. ASPRO Kathy Zweifel/Becky Ryan
- 4:40 Business
 - Standing Committee Election Slates
 - Unit Clarification Bill David Ahrens
- 4:50 **Provost's Remarks**
- 5:00 **Adjournment**

If you have questions about an agenda item, or if you wish to receive any attachments, please contact Donna Silver, Secretary of the Academic Staff, at 263-2985 dlsilver@wisc.edu. Academic Staff Assembly and ASEC minutes, standing committee rosters, Assembly reps and alts rosters, Assembly district constituent rosters, and documents are available on the web. To locate materials, please see the academic staff homepage http://acstaff.wisc.edu. If you need any special accommodations for the Assembly meetings, contact the Secretary.