Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-05-20

Thursday, March 5, 2020
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. 
53 Bascom

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

2:30    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 27, 2020

2:32    Announcements and Good Works

2:33    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:45    Liaison Reports

3:00    Guest: Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project)

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nomination to the Protest Administrative Review Team

3:50    Business
•    Nomination – for vote
•    March Assembly Agenda Prep
•    April Assembly Agenda
•    Diversity Committee Charge Discussion
•    Committee Representative Selection Process
•    Next ASEC Meeting, March 19, 2020
- April Assembly Agenda
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Office of Human Resources (TTC Project)

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:98418
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2020-03-03 17:28 CDTUpdated:2020-03-04 13:56 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0