Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-28-17

2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, September 28, 2017
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 21, 2017

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    General Reports

•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15    Liaison Reports

2:18    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to the University Research Committee

2:20    Business
•    Appointments-for vote
•    Appointment to the Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles-for vote
•    October Assembly Agenda-for approval

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Business

•    UW System Freedom of Expression Policy feedback

3:30    Guest: Mary Luther, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Update)

3:50    Business
•    UW System Administrative Hiring Work Group Recommendations
•    Next ASEC Meeting, October 5, 2017
-Guests: Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education; Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff
4:30    Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles – Megan Spurgeon/Shane Hubbard

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:76969
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2017-09-26 15:03 CSTUpdated:2020-07-13 14:11 CST
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0