Azure - Canceling an Azure Subscription
Canceling an Azure Subscription
To cancel an Azure subscription, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Please note that your monthly usage of Azure services is calculated and billed at the beginning of the following month. If you have used Azure services this month, you will receive a bill at the beginning of following month for usage that occurred prior to your subscription termination.
Prior to canceling a subscription, log into the Azure Portal and backup any data that you wish to preserve. After an Azure subscription is canceled, the data associated with the subscription will be deleted and unrecoverable.