Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-07-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:05 p.m. Thursday, January 7, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, December 10, and Thursday, December 17, 2015

2:04    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Selection of Committee Appointments/Nominations by ASEC – Jim Rogers
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guest: Patrick Sims, Chief Diversity Officer

3:30    Business

•    Report of Ad Hoc Committee on Selection of Committee Appointments/Nominations by ASEC
•    February Assembly Agenda
•    Promotional Data 2014-15 exercise
•    ASPP Language Change-Personnel File Retention
•    Next ASEC Meeting, January 21, 2016 – for decision
-February Assembly Agenda
-Nominating Committee
-Guests: Ed Van Gemert and Lesley Mayo, General Library System; Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Matthew Mayrl, Chancellor’s Chief of Staff
4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointment to Ad Hoc Committee on IRBs and nominations to the Nominating Committee

4:05    Convene in Open Session

4:05    Business

    Appointment-for approval

4:05    Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:59331
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2016-01-05 16:36 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 15:08 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0