Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-03-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:30 p.m. Thursday, September 3, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business
 Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, August 27, 2015

2:04    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
2:15    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost (Academic Calendar)

2:45    General Reports
  • Chair – Heather McFadden
  • Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels
2:55    Liaison Reports

3:05    Business
  • September Assembly Agenda-for decision
  • Review of Priorities Assigned to ASEC
  • Next ASEC Meeting, September 10, 2015 – for decision
    • October Assembly Agenda
    • Topics for Darrell Bazzell
    • Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff
3:30    Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:55855
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2015-09-02 11:00 CDTUpdated:2015-09-02 11:16 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0