Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-12-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:45 p.m. Thursday, June 12, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 5, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:10    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Jeff Armstrong
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding – Toni Ziegler

2:15    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:25    Liaison Reports

2:30    Business

•    KnowledgeBase for meeting materials
•    Shared governance events for 2014-15
•    Jane Wellman discussion and presentation
•    Search and Screen Nominations and Nominating Committee
•    Next ASEC Meeting, June 26, 2014 – for decision
-    Limited appointments and governance
-    Guests: Paul DeLuca and Ray Taffora
3:00    Guests: Jeff Russell and Mark Johnson, Educational Innovation

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

3:45    Reconvene in Open Session

3:45    Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:40985
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2014-06-10 13:12 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 15:10 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0