Wisc Account Administration site - Delete a Service/Resource Account
This document explains how a domain administrator can delete an account within their domain.
Important: Once an account is deleted, all data within the account will also be deleted and cannot be restored/recovered.
- Login to the Wisc Account Administration Utility with your NetID credentials.
- Select or search for the account you want to delete.
- Once you've accessed the account, open up the Account Administration tab in the left-hand column and choose Delete Account as pictured below:
- Once you've opened the Delete Account page, and you're absolutely sure you want to delete the account, select Yes, I want to delete this account from the two options listed as pictured below:
Note: You should have received a message indicating the account was successfully deleted! No further action is necessary at this time.